2021 Astro Attack – Thank You

On behalf of the club can I thank all those who attended the Nene over the last weekend for our annual charity event which managed to exceed the target we had set ourselves.

Thanks to your race fees, the generous raffle prizes and ticket purchases we managed to raised £1,125, so thank you once again. Likewise a massive thanks to Darren Smith for his hardwork in making the weekend happen.

Likewise, I would like to thank the Nene members who helped to prep the venue on the weeks coming up to the event.

The results are available on the website and likewise the livestreaming of Sundays events is on our YouTube channel.

What can we say about the racing other than epic, i think across all 5 finals there were significant events, close battles throughout the order with :-

1/8th Electrical – 2 15 minute finals ended with joint first of Mick Butler and Jack Keatley.

1/8th Nitro – 30 minute final ended with Jack Keatley on top

LS 2WD – After 25 minutes Neil Sivins pulled off the win 

LS 4WD – Shaun McFarland came home first 

LS SC – Neil Young won the SC final  after an entertaining 25minutes final.

The Nene would also like to thank the younger racers who took part, Alfie – Jack, Cal, Tristan, Morgan, Ryan, Mia\Ryan 

 We look forward to seeing you back again at the 2022 event which will be occurring over the last weekend of September, the 24/25th September


Darren Worth, NVR Chairman

Permanent link to this article: https://www.nenevalleyraceway.co.uk/2021/09/27/2021-astro-attack-thank-you/

%d bloggers like this: